Berlin Airport (TXL) – Terminals

Berlin Tegel Airport (TXL) has 3 passenger Terminals: Terminal A/B, Terminal C and Terminal D:

Terminal A/B

Is the original and oldest building, divided in 2 parts, A and B. It is the main passenger and the biggest Terminal of TXL Airport, mostly Terminal A, Terminal B is a small extension of Terinal A. It operates mostly with the International and domestic flights with Air Berlin, Lufthansa, Germanwings and selected Star Alliance carriers (A) and International flights with Air Berlin or Turkish Airlines (B). To go shopping at Berlin Tegel Airport can be a bit complicated.
See more information

Terminal C

Was opened in 2007, it mostly operates with International and domestic flights operated by Air Berlin, Air Baltic, Croatia Airlines and several other airlines. In Terminal C, D and E there are some small shops before and after the security check-in.
See more information

Terminal D

Opened in 2001, previously it was a large parking space. International and domestic flights operated by Germanwings, SkyTeam carriers and several other airlines. There are a few shops before and after the security check-in at Terminal D.
See more information

There is a wide number of services and facilities at passenger Terminals of Berlin Airport (TXL). A part from several restaurants, cafeterias, dutty free shops, ATM’s, Currency exchange, Persons with reduced mobility services, Several Parking spaces and Wifi access, it offers many other services and facilities such as:

- Police office
- Post office
- Travel Agencies
- Baggage Tracing
- Baggage Storage
- Baggage wrapping
- Tax Refund
- Hairdresser
- VIP service
- Mobile services
- Lost and found
- Sleeping cabins
- Special needs
- 5 vor Flug travel agency
- Air France Lunge
- Airport1 travel agency
- Alltours travel agency
- BerlinAirportClub Lounge

(more info)